Go Back   PhotographyCorner.com Forums > General Photography > Photography 101

Welcome to the PhotographyCorner.com Forums.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions, photographs and access our other FREE features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), vote on contests like the Photograph of the Month and Contest Corner Challenges, upload your own photos and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact support.

Archive Suite top banner

#1    Top
Old January 12th, 2006, 06:10 PM
M-A-N-Y Questions!

Hi everyone,
I've popped in and out of this forum for a bit, so I'm confident you guys can give me some good advice. I'm just getting into photography (check out my life story in the intro section - lol).
I have a cheaper digital camera that stinks(!!), so I decided I was going to get a good 35mm. So far, I like the Canon Rebel T2. Pros/Cons about this one? The majority of my pictures will be action - my main subjects are horses. The one thing I REALLY want is a camera that will take crisp, clear moving photos.
Today, I started thinking that maybe a digital (along the same lines as the above Canon) is where I should go. Now, I know the digital vs film debate is neverending. However, which would you suggest to a person such as myself, taking the type of photos I want? Can you point out any major pros/cons for either?
Finally, at least for now, can someone explain to me (in newbie terms) lenses? IE: 70-280mm, F 2.8L. How do I figure out what lense would be good for what I want?
I want some good quality equipment, but don't have a TON to spend. Not to mention, I don't want it to be useless in a year or two.