Go Back   PhotographyCorner.com Forums > General Photography > Photography 101

Welcome to the PhotographyCorner.com Forums.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions, photographs and access our other FREE features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), vote on contests like the Photograph of the Month and Contest Corner Challenges, upload your own photos and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact support.

Archive Suite top banner

#1    Top
Old August 24th, 2007, 06:59 PM
New York City

Im going to nyc this weekend, and I want to take photos, but Im very new at taking photos of a city.

Any advice on what would make a good photo in the city?
Please give me as much advice as you can. I dont know when Ill be able to return
  #2    Top
Old August 27th, 2007, 07:00 PM
Junior VIP Member
Recent Photo: Climbing
If you're going to New York, I'd suggest you start with the laws, first...there was controversy recently about a law they were thinking of enacting or had enacted that either severely limited or prohibited photography on the streets without some sort of permit...so you might want to check that out or be careful shooting while you're there...I may be wrong on that, tho...
  #3    Top
Old August 29th, 2007, 11:24 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stoico View Post
If you're going to New York, I'd suggest you start with the laws, first...there was controversy recently about a law they were thinking of enacting or had enacted that either severely limited or prohibited photography on the streets without some sort of permit...so you might want to check that out or be careful shooting while you're there...I may be wrong on that, tho...