Go Back   PhotographyCorner.com Forums > Feedback > Questions & Suggestions

Welcome to the PhotographyCorner.com Forums.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions, photographs and access our other FREE features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), vote on contests like the Photograph of the Month and Contest Corner Challenges, upload your own photos and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact support.

Archive Suite top banner

#1    Top
Old March 13th, 2013, 03:45 AM
Premiere Member
Recent Photo: Ice Cafe
Suggestting Beginner Contest

Hello! I am fairly new to this and I am enjoying it. However, with all the fantastic photographers here, I feel like my photos won't ever have a chance at winning any sort of award. At least not for a few years.

I think it would be encouraging to us beginners to have a "Beginner Contest" which would be only available to non-professionals who have not previously won an award on this site (including the beginner contest - so it can't be won by the same person twice). I realize that would limit the number of entries, so it may not make sense to have the contest more than a couple times each year. Perhaps one of the sponsors would even want to offer a prize to help encourage beginners to get enthused about their new hobby.
  #2    Top
Old March 13th, 2013, 08:39 AM
Recent Photo: BW Conversion