Go Back   PhotographyCorner.com Forums > General Photography > Photography 101

Welcome to the PhotographyCorner.com Forums.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions, photographs and access our other FREE features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), vote on contests like the Photograph of the Month and Contest Corner Challenges, upload your own photos and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact support.

Archive Suite top banner

#1    Top
Old January 29th, 2006, 06:01 AM
cant get it ! shutter speed,exposure,etc

Hi there i am very new to photography and have invested in a canon eos 1000f film slr which came with a 30-80 lens and a sigma 70-300 lens,i have shot several films and have made some great photographs but i am now wanting to move into the more creative manual mode and have read some articles on the various modes shutter speed etc but cant get it to sink in.Does anyone have any advice on what to do what to read etc any info would be great !
I would love to have a digital slr so i could play and see what effect things have on the pictures but they are slightly out of my price range at the moment.I am going to florida in may 2006 on holiday and if i can find a dslr at the right price i may buy one then ! assuming the wife agrees!!!!!!
many thanks scott.
  #2    Top
Old January 29th, 2006, 07:56 AM
Photo Traveler